asfenindependent.blogg.se

Silverfast vs vuescan
Silverfast vs vuescan










  1. #Silverfast vs vuescan mac os
  2. #Silverfast vs vuescan install
  3. #Silverfast vs vuescan drivers
  4. #Silverfast vs vuescan archive

That's now obsolete software, because it was written as 32-bit code and won't run on MacOS 10.15 or later. The best part of the V600, I found, was the Digital ICE feature. For larger format film, the V850 is very good. Effective resolution isn't very high on 35mm and smaller formats. But it is just okay for scanning 35mm slides and negatives. It is good to very good for scanning *medium format* film - 645 format, 6圆, 6x7, 6x8, 6x9, etc. The Epson V600 is very good as a print scanner. You generally get what you pay for when buying a scanner. I am still using some Vista era peripherals with Win 10.

#Silverfast vs vuescan drivers

I don't think scanning technology has changed much but the drivers may become obsolete for really old peripherals. I own both an Epson V500 Photo and a V850 Pro. The Epson V600 would probably be a fine scanner for you. I'm interested in your thoughts/experience and thank you in advance.I have an old HP scanner that I've been using for.

silverfast vs vuescan

Have there been sufficient advances in scanning hardware/software that I could expect better scanning results with new gear? What would you all consider to be a good scanner that does both photos AND film? I've seen the Epson V600 mentioned a lot in topics on film scanning is it also good for photos and documents? Also, we are moving to much smaller quarters and space is a problem. But I wonder how long this hardware will continue to work and how long I can get it to play with the ever-changing Windows operating system. I've been looking forward to large scale scanning of my old films and slides in my "post-retirement retirement". I also have an old, long discontinued, Minolta film scanner. I have an old HP scanner that I've been using for photos and documents. Alternatively you could set up a rig to use your DSLR or mirrorless camera to photograph each photo on filmstrip or slide for the highest quality of all. If that sounds like more trouble than it's worth, most UHH members seem happy using a flatbed scanner such as the Epson V-600 Photo to do the job.

#Silverfast vs vuescan install

I can only speak for the Mac community, but if you take your computer to a Mac store they will install old operating systems for you that can run old apps. You can use third party software such as ViewScan and others to run the old Minolta scanners, but I found the results visibly not as good as the Minolta software. I have scanned more than 7,000 slides with these Minolta scanners.

#Silverfast vs vuescan mac os

I have kept my old 24" iMac running Mac OS 10.6.4 (Snow Leopard) as that was the last combo that would function with the old Minolta software apps. I have both the Minolta Scan Elite 2850 and Scan Elite 5400 scanners and I still use the original software from Minolta to do it.

silverfast vs vuescan

With VueScan I had some trouble making it scan two frames at a time, Silverfast I haven't tried yet.Nothing out there will equal your old Minolta slide and film scanner. I wouldn't mind investing into another program to scan, as long as I it gives me better results. The question now is, would Silverfast or VueScan offer better results than the combination of the crappy Cyberview together with Lightroom? Is the quality of the 16-bit full resolution Tiff as good as it gets or can other programs get better base-data to work with?

silverfast vs vuescan

Then I import the Tiff-files into Lightroom for further processing. With my digital camera I use mainly Lightroom.Īt the moment I can the images at the maximum resolution of 3200 dpi into 16-bit Tiff-files with the software that came with the scanner (CyberView X5). The whole process isn't really fast, but I'm not in a big hurry. Also, the scanner I have either lets me scan one or two frames before I need to change position or reload the film-holder.

#Silverfast vs vuescan archive

I don't have a big archive to scan, basically I'm only processing only films whenever they drop out of processing, mostly black and white, but some colour will be coming soon too. I just got a film-scanner and wonder, what combination of software best to use. Perhaps someone has some experience to help me along. I'm new here and starting right off with a question.












Silverfast vs vuescan